Remaining 2019 Season

UPDATED April 7, 2019

Best of Friends Spring/Summer 2019 Schedule


All classes held at 304 Helsel Road, Johnstown, Pa 15904 unless otherwise indicated (follow the Facebook page for class cancellations) 


PoBox - 5453 Johnstown PA 15904


APRIL

Saturday, April 13 - Clean up, volunteer training day (10am to 1pm)

Sunday, April 14 - Rain date for clean up and volunteer training (12pm to 2pm)

Sunday, April 28 - BASKET PARTY - Richland Firehall - 12pm to 3pm (Set up starting at 8am)

Tuesday, April 30 - LIFT Johnstown - Pasquerilla Conference Center, Johnstown PA -12pm to 5:30pm (set up at 10)


MAY

Saturday, May 4 - First day of BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - Students 9am to 12pm

Monday, May 6 - volunteering 9:30am - Association of the Blind - 10am to 12pm - 5pm to 7pm (volunteers at 4:30) - Hiram Andrews students

Thursday, May 9 - Conemaugh School District riding - 10am to 1pm

Saturday, May 11 - BOF classes - volunteers at 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

(Table at BOSCOV selling discount tickets 11am to 1pm)

Monday, May 13 - Volunteers at 9am - Skills at 9:30am - Association of the Blind (10:30am to 1pm)

Saturday, May 18 - BOF class - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

(GOODWILL Collection at Homestead fundraiser)

Monday, May 20 - volunteers 9am - Skills at 9:30am - Association of the Blind 10am to 12pm - 5pm to 7pm (volunteers at 4:30) Hiram Andrews students

Saturday, May 25 - no classes! Memorial Day Holiday!

Monday, May 27 - Sandyvale pony rides - leave 10am - ride from 11am to 3pm


JUNE

Saturday, June 1 - BOF classes - volunteers at 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, June 3 - volunteers 9am - skills at 9:30am - Association of the Blind 10am to 12pm - 5pm to 7pm (volunteers a 4:30) Hiram Andrews students

Saturday, June 8 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, June 10 - volunteers 9am - skills at 9:30am Association of the Blind 10am to 12pm

Friday, June 14 - BOF summer classes - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, June 15 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm - South Fork Heritage Days pony rides from 1pm to 5pm

Monday, June 17 - volunteers 9am - Skills at 9:30 and Association of the Blind at 10am to 12pm - 5pm to 7 pm (volunteers at 4:30pm) Hiram Andrews students

Friday, June 21 - BOF classes - volunteers at 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, June 22 - BOF classes - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Monday, June 24 - volunteers 9am - classes until 12pm

Friday, June 28 - BOF classes - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, June 29 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm


JULY

Monday thru Friday

July 1 thru July 5 - Camp Harmony classes - volunteers 9am - students 10 to 12pm

Friday July 5 - BOF classes (Times not yet determined) 

Saturday, July 6 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, July 8 - volunteers 9am - classes from 9:30am to 12pm - 5pm to 7pm (volunteers at 4:30) Hiram Andrews students

Friday, July 12 - BOF classes - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, July 13 - BOF classes - volunteers 9am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, July 15 - volunteers 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

Friday, July 19 - BOF summer classes - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm - Jackson Township pony rides fundraiser, leave 4:30, rides 5:30pm to 8:30pm

Saturday, July 20 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30pm - students 9am to 12pm - Jackson Township pony rides, leave 2pm, rides 3pm to 8pm

Sunday, July 21 - Jackson Township pony rides, leave 12pm, rides 1pm to 4:30pm

Monday, July 22 - volunteers at 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

5pm to 7pm Hiram Andrews students, volunteers at 4:30

Friday, June 26 - BOF summer classes - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, July 27 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday thru Friday, July 29 to August 2 - Camp Harmony, volunteers 9am, students 10am to 12pm

Monday, July 29 - Association of the Blind classes from 12:30pm to 1:30pm, volunteers at 12pm


AUGUST

Friday, August 2 - BOF summer classes - student times to be determined

Saturday, August 3 - BOF classes - volunteers at 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, August 5 - volunteers 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

5pm to 7pm Hiram Andrew students - volunteers at 4:30pm

HOSSES Fundraiser - Orders taken August 3 through September 14th

Friday, August 9 - BOF classes - volunteers 8;30am - students 9am to 12pm

Saturday, August 10 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, August 12 - Volunteers 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

Friday, August 16 - BOF classes - volunteers 9am - students 9am to 12pm

Saturday, August 17 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, August 19 - volunteers 9am - students 9am to 12pm

5pm to 7pm Hiram Andrew students, volunteers 4:30pm

Saturday, August 24 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, August 26 - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, August 31 thru Monday September 2 - NO CLASSES - Labor Day holiday


SEPTEMBER

September 1 thru 2 - NO CLASSES - Labor Day holiday

Saturday, September 7 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, September 9 - volunteers 9am - students 9:30 - 12pm - 5pm to 7pm Hiram Andrews students, volunteers at 4:30pm

Saturday, September 14 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

September 14 and 15 - Pony rides at Dugan Park in Ebensburg - times to be determined

HOSSES fundraiser - LAST Day to submit orders - September 14

Monday, September 16 - volunteers 9am - classes 9:30 to 12pm

Saturday, September 21 - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, September 23 - volunteers 9am - students 9:30 tp 12pm - 5pm to 7pm Hiram Andrews students, volunteers at 4:30pm

Saturday, September 28 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Sunday, September 29 - Carrolltown Park pony rides fundraiser, leaving time to be determined - rides 12:30pm to 4pm

Monday, September 30 - volunteers 9am - students 9:30am to 12pm


OCTOBER

Saturday, October 5  - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

October 5 - HOSSES ORDER PICKUP - location to be determined

Monday, October 7 - volunteers 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, October 12- BOF Classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Sunday, October 13 - Autism Social Group and Hiram Andrew students Last season Ride and Picnic - 1pm to 3pm

Monday, October 14 - volunteers 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, October 19 - BOF classes - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm

Monday, October 21 - volunteers 9am - classes 9:30am to 12pm

Saturday, October 26 - LAST BOF CLASS - volunteers 8:30am - students 9am to 12pm - HALLOWEEN PARTY during class! 

Monday, October 28 - volunteers 9:30am - classes 10am to 12pm


NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 2 - Awards Ceremony - 1pm to 4pm - UCP Building! Refreshments served to volunteers, students and families

Saturday, November 9 - Winter prep day for the farm - 10am to 12pm


HAPPY TRIALS! HAPPY HOLIDAYS! SEE YOU IN 2020!!!


All Classes will be held at our 304 Helsel Rd in Johnstown, PA (approximately 2 miles from the Galleria Mall.)


If interested in participating
please contact Veronica Vansco at (814) 243-0599

If interested in volunteering
please contact Mandy Wilson at (814) 279-6688